Looking for Wisdom? Welcome to The Fool Speaks: Magick, Mayhem, Goetia, and the Occult Forums!

You must register before you can post. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the list below.

Member Login:

Witchcraft & Sorcery This is the place to discuss techniques and spells typical to witchcraft and sorcery, including Wicca, Hoodoo, Voodoo, Santerķa, and any form of Shamanism. The discussion of sorcerer-witches like A.O. Spare and Andrew Chumbley is also germane.

Old 10-10-2012, 02:00 AM   #1
Anubis

Default Tools of Sorcery

Anybody else keen on making and using handcrafted tools like wands and such? I just made a wand I really poured my heart and soul into. I burned wood from the woods I sanctify, melted beeswax onto the cottonwood and maple firewood. The wand is made of red oak wood, which I whittled to a straight beam with a Cambodian rebar knife I acquired by trade overseas from a Khmer solder. I blackened one end stirring it in the fire and let it soak in the smoke and ash from the fire. I then cut a pentagram into the uncooked end and doused it in red wax. It's thick and fits quite comfortably in my hand. I plan on adding more attributes to it as I get ideas.

Nothing is true; everything is permitted.
Anubis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 02:03 AM   #2
Anubis

Sorry for the huge pictures, I resized them on photobucket before I linked them. Blame Photobucket.

Nothing is true; everything is permitted.
Anubis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2012, 05:28 AM   #3
amjollner

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
Sorry for the huge pictures, I resized them on photobucket before I linked them. Blame Photobucket.
Pretty cool, thanks for sharing.
amjollner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2014, 07:55 AM   #4
Phoso