Looking for Wisdom? Welcome to The Fool Speaks: Magick, Mayhem, Goetia, and the Occult Forums!

You must register before you can post. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the list below.

Member Login:

Beginner's Magick Forum This is a safe haven for magick and occult newbies. The rest of the forums may bite, but here Izabael will assist with beginner's questions on magick and demonology (daemonology).

Old 03-18-2016, 12:34 AM   #1
blood_master

Default Could someone rate this pdf?

i was wondering if someone could give this pdf a rating, and if you would recomend it to a complete beginner in magick and witchcraft
as a good way to get started in the art

http://www.angelfire.com/rnb/pearlli...Witchcraft.pdf
blood_master is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2016, 04:52 AM   #2
MagickNinja

Quote:
Originally Posted by blood_master View Post
i was wondering if someone could give this pdf a rating, and if you would recomend it to a complete beginner in magick and witchcraft
as a good way to get started in the art

http://www.angelfire.com/rnb/pearlli...Witchcraft.pdf
I have never heard of him but he might be extremely well known because I am just a novice.

I would read it if I were you. I am doing what you are doing too, I download loads of free pdf's and read them all the time.

I've got Joeseph Lisiewski Ceremonial Magick and the Power of Evocation - I highly recommend this to accompany a starting book.

Then I would get the Magick book from this forum, its cheap, it was the best beginners book for me.

These 2 got me going.

Then Franz Bardon initiation into Hermetics.

But the Magick Book and Lisisewski's books were the best 2 beginners books which came into my life, because they are kind of at the opposite ends of the spectrum, the Magick Book is more modern magick and it 110% works, then Lisiewski is a purist and I believe his way also 110% works, so both books give you a puzzle to solve of what is in between.