Looking for Wisdom? Welcome to The Fool Speaks: Magick, Mayhem, Goetia, and the Occult Forums!

You must register before you can post. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the list below.

Member Login:

So You Want to Be a Goetic Shaman? Question and answer forum for the discussion of anything related to the Goetia (including the Pseudomonarchia Daemonum) with especial regard to using the daemons in non-traditional ways.

Old 11-28-2009, 09:30 PM   #1
Xophier

Default The Goetia Project

I have recently began a ritualistic project, where, if I complete it, I will work with each of the seventy-two spirits of the Goetia within the span of a year.

My background is study. I have studied the occult and mythology for longer than half my currant age. I work with Demons respectfully and not through demanding, summoning, or any other style of precaution as if they want to do me harm. Even though I say this, my mantra has been; I have a decade of study, and less than a week of practice. This project is my true initiation. I began randomly after receiving a very early birthday gift of a silver and lapis lazuli ring. I felt wonderful while wearing it and a strong pull to do this, something I've wanted to do for a long time. They day I said, ok let's do this was ironically the first day of Bifrons. Ironic because Bifrons comes from the Roman God Janus, and because I am a buff of hedonistic greek mythology as well as late roman mythology. By first day, I mean the first day of his astrological degree. November eighteenth, and five days of honoring him and working with his energy came Barbatos. His degree ended last night and today began Buer. I also get to work with my favorite Goetia spirit/demon for my birthday. Seere ^^

I actually don't know if these astrological days are static or not, but I began it and I will stick with it. I am keeping both a paper journal as well as a summery on a invite only forum, which has little traffic.